Buffalo Chicken Pizza

I was out of town most of last week so I am trying to get myself and my family back in our normal swing of things today. I know today will be busy so I am already thinking ahead about feeding everyone. Around my house, meal times are an event! I feed 5-6 people daily and that is no small feat. You don’t have the luxury of saying, “We’ll just order a pizza.” When you feed that many people, ordering a pizza rarely cost less than $60 and if you do that too many times you’ll end up broke and fast. However, my favorite “meal on the run” is pizza. Today I wanted to share with you how I do this inexpensively and make my family’s favorite food.

Our Homemade Buffalo Chicken Pizza

What You’ll Need:

1 pizza crust

1 bottle or packet of ranch dressing

3 boneless chicken breast

Your favorite hot sauce

Mozzarella Cheese

Celery (optional)

Lets get started:

I start with my pizza crust. You can buy a crust or make your own. I make my own because they are easy and really cheap to make. I use this recipe from Hillbilly Housewife. I do not personally know this woman, but she was a lifesaver to me in my early days of learning how to cook. So I recommend a lot of her recipes. Anyway, once you have the crust, I prebake it for about 8-10 minutes on 425 degrees Fahrenheit.

While the crust is baking, I put the chicken breast in the skillet and cook them until they are done. Then I pull out my trusty potato masher and mash the chicken to shred it. Once it is shredded I put as much hot sauce on there as I think works. My family likes spicy so I turn the chicken a reddish color. I let it sauté in the hot sauce until I am done preparing my pizza crust.

Next, I pull out my pizza crust, and place my ranch dressing on it. I know buying bottled ranch is easier, but I love mixing my own. There again, to each’s own.

Then, you place the chicken on top of the pizza.

Then, I load it up with cheese and squirt a little more hot sauce on the top.

I like adding finely chopped celery on top. My family does not. So that is an optional step.

Then I put the whole pizza back in the oven on 425 degrees Fahrenheit and bake it for about 10-15 minutes. Basically until everything is melted and looks so good that we can’t wait to dive in!

This is a quick, easy meal that allows you to stretch your chicken too!

Leave a Reply

