A Moment of Honesty

Today, I am taking a break from the normal encouragement or how-to article. Today, I am asking for your advice. I know I have to have people older, wiser, or older and wiser than me following along this journey. I am struggling with balance these days. I am taking a lot of leaps of faith lately and with that comes new territory and a new routine.

I have a lot on my plate. I am a full-time mom, full-time stepmom, wife, homesteader, student, servant of Jesus, a soon-to-be homeschooler, trying to launch a freelance career, and the list goes on. I realize I am no busier than most other parents, but I still struggle with how to fit it all in some weeks. So I am leaving this post a little more open. How do you busy parents survive change? I realize God will carry me through. He will show me the new way to manage it all through Him. I am just curious and looking for tips on how other parents juggle.

I wanted to be honest with you guys because I think a lot of times we read these blogs and assume the authors have it all together. When in reality, we are all just people trying to live a life to glorify  Jesus. We all struggle. We all face trials and change. I think it is important that we offer up what we know to help others and glean from those who have walked a similar path. Thank you in advance for any insight you are willing to give!

And I’ll give you another dose of honesty from me. I am not a night owl by any  means, but I struggle with getting up before 6am. I wish I could just jump up and face the day like I did as a kid, but I just don’t anymore. So if you have any tips on how to rise earlier (besides go to bed earlier because I’ve already got that one covered. LoL!) please share!! My husband would love you forever because I am a bear some mornings 😉 He told me this morning my usual grunt “Good Morning” is becoming a growl! LoL!!

Until next time, keep looking up!

Jennifer

And remember to head over to my

Leave a Reply

