Burying pain with kindness

This is a blog I follow. This woman’s thoughts on step parenting are honest and real. I focus a lot on the “sunshine” side of parenting, but I love how she so eloquently speaks of the hurt parenting often brings about. Follow her @stepmommyrun!

StepMommyRun

Let me start by wishing all of you Mommy’s out there a happy Mother’s day! I hope those of you who struggle regularly with the general lack of acceptance of you as a “real” mother, have someone out there this weekend who will call, or write, or text you “Happy Mother’s Day!” In case you do not, let me be the first to honor you, all that you do, all of your heartache, all of your sacrifice, all of your tears of joy and pain; let me be the first to honor you, and wish you a beautiful, blessed Mother’s Day.

I have been crushed through my core in the past. I have been hurt in ways that even my anger couldn’t conjure a cursing riddled with my experiences against another person. I’ve fought and clawed my way back from pain that I shouldn’t have known. Because of my fight…

View original post 429 more words

Leave a Reply

